Blessings

My drama family all together <3
My drama family all together ❤

This past week I performed in my school’s theatre production of “Rodgers and Hammerstein’s Cinderella.” I have been actively involved in the theatre department since my freshmen year, but this show came with more fear than the previous ones. I have always known the possibility of passing out on stage, but never did that seem as big of a possibility as this year, with how bad my POTS was the first semester. However, I that worry just provoked the POTS, so I gave my worried over to God and continually prayed to Him for strength and health. He provided. Not only did I make it through the whole week of rehearsals leading up to the show and all five performances of the show, but I thrived on stage. I didn’t feel like a sick girl, just an actress having a ball with my second family. Plus, today is the first post-show-Monday that I have been able to go to school since my freshman year. Not only did God grant me strength, He lavished it upon me. So, I would like to publicly thank and praise God for His gift of strength and health.  Also, I would like to thank Him for His blessing me with every single person in the cast and crew and director team. They have all had such a positive impact on my life, and made me feel welcomed and loved.

All the time, God is good. God is good, all the time.

One thought on “Blessings

Leave a Reply

