Update: College Life

Hello bloggers! I have not posted in a very long time, and I apologize. It’s not because I was so out of it I couldn’t type, like had been the case. On the contrary, I have been able to be active in life. I went on a pre-orientation trip where I was able to hike and canoe without any issue. Then I moved into my college dorm and have been going to classes for 3 weeks. I haven’t missed a single class, or felt like I was going to pass out once. I’ve even been able to stay up late hanging out with my new friends. God is so good and is so present working in my life. I thank Him for the blessings of health and friends. Oh, and the focus to study to 😉

To all of you girls out there struggling with POTS, I just want to tell you to lean on God. He is the giver of healing and strength. He will help you through all of the dark times, and carry you on to the light. Also, don’t give up on your dreams. It’s so easy to hear the diagnosis and hear that life is over. When you’re so sick, you miss out on plans with friends and it feels like life is going on without you. BUT don’t give up! Keep on fighting because you are stronger than words on a medical sheet.

Much love!

My dorm room on the first day.
My dorm room on the first day.
the fam about to leave
My family posing for a pic in front of my dorm before they left.
Leave a Reply

